The Stop

"I spit that uptown-body-rock-rolley-hop, and will a nigga ever shut me down? prolly not. Cause ever since I was a young lad I crushed emcees, kickin' ass takin' names at the trolley stop."

- Jay Electronica

Sunday, June 22, 2008

Anybody for some Moe Pope?

Moe Pope & Headnodic - Megaphone

1. Intro
2. Grit
3. Today
4. Danger Danger (featuring Gift Of Gab/Oh No)
5. Burning Bridges/Therapy
6. Homework 4
7. Rock It (featuring Project Move)
8. Woah (featuring Woodstock)
9. Durty
10. Air
11. Garbage
12. That-a-That (featuring Project Move)
13. Magnificent
14. Homework 5
15. Drop
16. Happiness
17. Firelude
18. Ladies (featuring Zion I)
19. Zuh Zuh Zuh
20. Homework 6
Yes yes yall, Moe Pope, he used to be the other emcee of the Crown City Rockers (formerly known as Mission), collaborating with Crown City Rockers own Headnodic to put out this gem. From the first listen, i knew this album was going to be am instant classic. Moe Pope has some real lyrical game so don't underestimate him. If you liked Earthtones, and The Push, this will be a good addition to your collection. Go ahead, download know you want to.

Get It!

No comments: