The Stop

"I spit that uptown-body-rock-rolley-hop, and will a nigga ever shut me down? prolly not. Cause ever since I was a young lad I crushed emcees, kickin' ass takin' names at the trolley stop."

- Jay Electronica

Saturday, August 9, 2008

Don't Quit Your Day Job

Consequence - Don't Quit Your Day Job

1. Job Song
2. Don't Forget Em
3. Uptown
4. The Good, The Bad, The Ugly (feat. Kanye West)
5. Night Night
6. Pretty Little Sexy Mama
7. On Break
8. Feel This Way (feat. John Legend)
9. Callin Me
10. Disperse (feat. Gangsta L Crisis & Really Doe)
11. Yo Dex!
12. Uncle Rahiem
13. Grammy Family (feat. DJ Khaled, Kanye West & John Legend)
14. Good News, Bad News
15. Who Knew?

Some of you may know Consequence from the Tribe Called Quest albums (since he is Q-Tips cousin). Hes been featured on songs such as Stressed Out, their second single. This is Consequence's first full LP, put out on Kanye's G.O.O.D (Getting Out Our Dreams) label. From the first song you can automatically tell that Kanye was a part of this project, the beats are very Kanye-ish, but in a good way. I think this album is very good. Every song has an extremely catchy hook, believe me. Guest appearances include Kanye himself and the infamous John Legend. Check out the album if you already havent.


Get It!

No comments: