The Stop

"I spit that uptown-body-rock-rolley-hop, and will a nigga ever shut me down? prolly not. Cause ever since I was a young lad I crushed emcees, kickin' ass takin' names at the trolley stop."

- Jay Electronica

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

For those who aren't going to Rock The Bells

DJ Alizay & V.A. - Rock The Bells: The Real American Idols [Mixtape]

1. Rock The Bells Intro
2. A Tribe Called Quest - Excursions
3. A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It? (Remix)
4. De La Soul - Breakadawn
5. De La Soul - Stakes Is High (Pennyworth Remix)
6. Rakim - Ghetto
7. Rakim - The Great Rakim (Medley)
8. Raekwon - Ice Cream
9. Wu Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M.
10. Wu Tang Clan - Can It Be All So Simple
11. Ghostface - Camay (Alfred Pennyworth/Bruce Wayne Remix)
12. Redman - Superman Lover
13. Redman - I Ain't Hearing This (Break)
14. Method Man & Redman - How High
15. Nas - Philosophical Gangsta (DJ Alizay/Leave It To Beaver Remix)
16. Mos Def - Ms. Fat Booty
17. DJ Honda feat. Mos Def - Travelin Man
18. Outro - Alizay Speaks

Here's a mixtape of some of the songs performed at Rock The Bells. This is for those who are unfortunate and are unable to go. Have fun with this though! (you might already have some of the songs)

Get It!

No comments: