The Stop

"I spit that uptown-body-rock-rolley-hop, and will a nigga ever shut me down? prolly not. Cause ever since I was a young lad I crushed emcees, kickin' ass takin' names at the trolley stop."

- Jay Electronica

Friday, August 1, 2008

Theres a full moon tonight kids...

Black Moon - War Zone

1. Intro
2. The Onslaught
3. War Zone
4. That Is What It Sounds Like (Worldwind)
5. Freestyle
6. Five (Interlude)
7. For All Ya'll
8. Come Get Some
9. Weight Of The World
10. Evil Dee Is On The Mix
11. Showdown
12. One-Two
13. Frame
14. Buckshot (Interlude)
15. Two Turntables & A Mic
16. Annihilation
17. Duress
18. Throw Your Hands In The Air
19. Outro

Alright guys, no more playtime, Black Moon is some serious stuff. Some of you may know them, they consist of DJ Evil Dee, 5th, and the infamous Buckshot (the 5 foot 4 raw little nightmare). This is some hardcore Hip Hop, very similar to Bravehearts, and Mobb Deep. They've been active since 1992 and they're a part of Duckdown Records, where artists such as Heltah Skeltah, and Smif-n-Wessun reside. Black Moon actually stands for Brothers who Lyrically Act and Combine Kickin Music Out On Nations. These beats hit hard so if your speakers are up, turn them down, you might blow something.

Get It!

No comments: