The Stop

"I spit that uptown-body-rock-rolley-hop, and will a nigga ever shut me down? prolly not. Cause ever since I was a young lad I crushed emcees, kickin' ass takin' names at the trolley stop."

- Jay Electronica

Wednesday, October 8, 2008


Outkast - Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik

1. Peaches (Intro)
2. Myintrotoletuknow
3. Ain't No Thang
4. Welcome To Atlanta (Interlude)
5. Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik
6. Call Of Da Wild (Feat. Goodie Mob)
7. Player's Ball (Original)
8. Claimin' True
9. Club Donkey Ass (Interlude)
10. Funky Ride
11. Flim Flam (Interlude)
12. Git Up, Git Out (Feat. Goodie Mob)
13. True Dat (Interlude)
14. Crumblin' Erb
15. Hootie Hoo
16. D.E.E.P.
17. Player's Ball (Reprise)

Outkast has played a huge role in hip hop even to this day. This album, their debut album, is credited with setting the foundation for southern hip hop. It's a classic. Big Boi and Andre 3 stacks definitely shine on every track on this album, and flow together perfectly. I don't even know what else to say about them...If you don't have this (even though you should) get it.

Get It!

No comments: